Pastor - Rev. Msgr. Richard J. Bozzelli

Seek Ye First, The Kingdom Of God. - Matthew 6:33

Welcome to St. Bernardine’s Catholic Church! We gather together to celebrate our faith in Jesus Christ within the African American tradition. We worship with joy and purpose. We support our youth, young adults, elders, and families with children. We engage issues of justice and extend hospitality to all who seek a home in the Roman Catholic Church.

Located in Edmondson Village, our parishioners come from throughout the Baltimore Metropolitan Region. Our members are attracted to our life-giving liturgies, characterized by Song, Praise, Word, and Sacrament. They come for our energetic ministry, which nurtures our Catholic faith and reaches out to the local community and the larger world.

As the new pastor here, I am particularly happy to extend to you the warm welcome that St. Bernardine’s has already offered me. I can assure you that you will be welcomed graciously and lovingly. Together we will do great things for God and for one another.

If you are looking for a church home, or are just looking to praise the Lord, we welcome you to St. Bernardine’s – your Home Under the Dome! Please click “Share” on the menu, and let us know how we can help you.

Peace and blessings in our Lord Jesus Christ,
Fr. Rich & the St. Bernardine’s Church Family

Latest Pastor's Page


Masses / Bible Study


• Sundays @ 8:00 a.m. & 11:30 a.m.

• Saturdays @ 5:30 p.m.

• Mon., Wed., Thurs., & Fri. @ 8:00 a.m.

Weekday Masses held in Rectory




• Sundays @ 9:30 a.m.

• Mondays @ 7:00 p.m.

• Tuesdays @ 11:00 a.m.

Administration / Partners

The Clergy

Msgr. Richard J. Bozzelli (Pastor) rbozzelli@archbalt.org

Deacon Paul Barksdale (Assigned Deacon) barksdalejr@aol.com

Deacon Curtis Turner (Assisting Deacon) curtis.turner@sfacademy.org



Deborah K. Gee (Parish Secretary) deborah.gee@archbalt.org

Veronica James (Finance Manager) vjames@archbalt.org

Denise Stanley (Executive Assistant) drstanley0129@gmail.com

Beverly White (Director of Religious Education) beverly.white@archbalt.org


Partners (click to visit)

American Catholic






Website Management: Unreal Data